The third battle of Ypres, 1917

The third battle of Ypres also known as the battle of Passchendaele, was a campaign of the World War I and it was fought by the Allies and the German Empire.

The battle lasted from July to November, 1917 on the Western Front for controlling the ridges south and east of the Belgian city of Ypres in West Flanders, as a part of a strategy decided by the Allies at conference in November, 1916 and May 1917.

The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-1 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-2 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-3 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-4

E(AUS) 941

E(AUS) 1220

The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-7 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-8 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-9 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-10 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-11

E(AUS) 715


CO 2212

The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-15 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-16 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-17 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-18 The-third-battle-of-Ypres-1917-19