The second Boer War, 1899

The Second Boer War also known as the Second Anglo-Boer War or the South African War, occurred from 11 October 1899 until 31 May 1902, between the South African Republic and the Orange Free State.

The war ended in victory for the British and the annexation of both republics. Both would eventually be incorporated into the Union of South Africa in 1910.

The-second-Boer-War-1899-1 The-second-Boer-War-1899-2 The-second-Boer-War-1899-3 The-second-Boer-War-1899-4 The-second-Boer-War-1899-5

ZZZ 7150D

The-second-Boer-War-1899-7 The-second-Boer-War-1899-8 The-second-Boer-War-1899-9 The-second-Boer-War-1899-10 The-second-Boer-War-1899-11 The-second-Boer-War-1899-12 The-second-Boer-War-1899-13 The-second-Boer-War-1899-14 The-second-Boer-War-1899-15